Square20170905 11355 1q36y8o
Bill newman cut out20170905 27088 19pbl34

Bill Newman

Lincoln County Mayor
112 Main Avenue South
Room 101
Fayetteville, TN 37334

Phone: (931) 433-3045
Fax: (931) 433-9979

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday

8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.

The County Mayor serves as:

1. The chief executive officer of Lincoln County
2. A non-voting, ex-officio member of the Legislative Body
3. A non-voting, ex-officio member of each committee of the Legislative Body, except as provided by law or by the Legislative Body

The County Mayor may be elected chairperson of the Legislative Body, casting a vote in the event of a tie. Otherwise, the County Executive, if not the chairperson, has veto power over legislative resolutions adopted by the Legislative Body. He/She serves as the chief financial officer and has the care and custody of all County property unless placed with another officer. The Mayor has other duties and interacts with other County officials in almost every area of local administration.